## VETERANS OF FOREIGN WARS OF THE UNITED STATES **DEPARTMENT OF MINNESOTA**

## VFW JUNIOR BASEBALL PAST TOURNAMENT CHAMPIONS

Annual Tournament Number	Year	Hosted By VFW Post	State Champion VFW Post	Post Home City	VFW District
1	1955	West St Paul #4462	Post 4462	WEST ST. PAUL	4th
2	1956	Bloomington #1296	Post 6845	ST. PAUL	<b>⊿</b> th
3	1957	St Charles #5630	Post 1296	BLOOMINGTON	7th
4	1958	Northfield #4393	Post 6845	ST. PAUL	<b>4</b> th
5	1959	Litchfield #2818	Post 6845	ST. PAUL	4 <sup>th</sup>
6	1960	Ely #2717	Post 612	FERGUS FALLS	<b>9</b> th
7	1961	Fergus Falls #612	Post 2717	ELY	8 <sup>th</sup>
8	1962	Waseca #1642	Post 1296	BLOOMINGTON	<b>7</b> th
9	1963	Alexandria #936	Post 1778	WELLS	<b>2</b> nd
10	1964	Keewatin #5516	Post 1287	WINONA	1 st
11	1965	Mankato #9713	Post 1296	BLOOMINGTON	7th
12	1966	Keewatin #5516	Post 5039	MORRIS	5th
13	1967	Morris #5039	Post 1648	NEW ULM	2nd
14	1968		Post 5516	KEEWATIN	8th
15	1969	Keewatin #5516	Post 1287	WINONA	1st
16	1970	Alexandria #936	Post 1112	LITTLE FALLS	6 <sup>th</sup>
17	1971	South St Paul #295	Post 1287	WINONA	1st
18	1972	Ely #2717	Post 2717	ELY	8 <sup>th</sup>
19	1973	Morris #5039	Post 1216	AUSTIN	1st
20	1974	St Paul #6845	Post 1296	BLOOMINGTON	<b>7</b> th
21	1975	Glendorado #806	Post 1296	BLOOMINGTON	<b>7</b> th
22	1976	Thief River Falls #2793	Post 6845	ST. PAUL	4th
23	1977	Waseca #1642	Post 6845	ST. PAUL	<b>4</b> th
24	1978	Winona #1287	Post 1914	ST. JAMES	2nd
25	1979	Wadena #3922	Post 3877	ST. PAUL	<b>4</b> th
26	1980	Fairmont #1222	Post 3877	ST. PAUL	<b>4</b> th
27	1981	St Cloud #4847	Post 1648	NEW ULM	2nd
28	1982	New Ulm #1648	Post 1296	BLOOMINGTON	7 <sup>th</sup>
29	1983	Sleepy Eye #800	Post 6915	COLD SPRING	6 <sup>th</sup>
30	1984	Grand Rapids #1720	Post 6210	ST. PAUL	<b>4</b> th
31	1985	Sleepy Eye #800	Post 1260	BEMIDJI	9th
32	1986	Rochester #1215	Post 1215	ROCHESTER	1st
33	1987	Fergus Falls #612	Post 1149	MINNEAPOLIS	7th
34	1988	Duluth #137	Post 6210	ST. PAUL	
35	1989	Moorhead #1223	Post 742	MARSHALL	3rd
36	1990	Mankato #950	Post 6316	BLAINE	7th
37	1991	Hibbing #8510	Post 210	LAKEVILLE	2nd
38	1992	Willmar #1639	Post 6915	COLD SPRING	6 <sup>th</sup>
39	1993	Brainerd #1647	Post 936	ALEXANDRIA	5th
40	1994	Moorhead #1223	Post 6210	ST. PAUL	

Annual Tournament	Year	Hosted By VFW Post	State Champion VFW Post	Post Home City	VFW District
41	1995	Rochester #1215	Post 1215	ROCHESTER	1st
42	1996	Austin #1216	Post 6210	ST. PAUL	4 <sup>th</sup>
43	1997	Marshall #742	Post 1210	HASTINGS	2 <sup>nd</sup>
44	1998	Alexandra #936	Post 6210	ST. PAUL	4 <sup>th</sup>
45	1999	Moorhead #1223	Post 6210	ST. PAUL	4 <sup>th</sup>
46	2000	Northfield #4393	Post 494	CRYSTAL	7 <sup>th</sup>
47	2001	Mankato #950	Post 936	ALEXANDRIA	5 <sup>th</sup>
48	2002	Northfield #4393	Post 6320	DULUTH	8th
49	2003	Moorhead #1223	Post #950	MANKATO	2nd
50	2004	Alexandria #936	Post #6583	CENTENNIAL	7th
51	2005	Marshall #742	Post #6210	ST PAUL	4th
52	2006	Crystal #494	Post #230	COLUMBIA HEIGHTS	<b>7</b> th
53	2007	New Ulm #1648	Post #6210	ST PAUL	4 <sup>th</sup>
54	2008	Perham #4020	Post 6915	COLD SPRING	6 <sup>th</sup>
55	2009	St Cloud #428	Post #1216	AUSTIN	<b>9</b> th
56	2010	Austin #1216	Post #1260	BEMIDJI	<b>9</b> th
<i>57</i>	2011	Bemidji #1260	Post #9433	EAGAN	2nd
58	2012	Mankato #950	Post #495	ST CLOUD	6 <sup>th</sup>
59	2013	Ely #2717	Post #11543	OSSEO-MAPLE GROVE	<b>7</b> th
60	2014	Brainerd #1647	Post #6690	MENDOTA	4th
61	2015	New Ulm #1648	Post #1720	GRAND RAPIDS	8th
62	2016	Fergus Falls #612	Post #4210	FOREST LAKE	7th
63	2017	Willmar #1639	Post # 8731	MONTICELLO	6 <sup>th</sup>
64	2018	Brainerd #1647	Post #1791	CHASKA	2 <sup>nd</sup>
65	2019	Brainerd #1647	Post #6992	SAUK RAPIDS/FOLEY	6th
66	2020	Cancelled due to	COVID		
67	2021	Austin #1216	Post #1720	GRAND RAPIDS	8 <sup>th</sup>
68	2022	Austin #1216	Post 6992	Sauk Rapids	6th
69	2023	St. Cloud #4847	Post #950	Mankato	2nd
70	2024	St. Cloud #4847	Post 5518	Elk River Rogers	7th
71	2025				
72	2026				
73	2027				
74	2028				