VETERANS OF FOREIGN WARS OF THE UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF MINNESOTA

V.F.W. JUNIOR BASEBALL PAST TOURNAMENT CHAMPIONS

Annual Tournament Number	Year	Hosted By VFW Post	State Champion VFW Post	Post Home City	VFW District
1	1955	West St Paul #4462	Post 4462	WEST ST. PAUL	4 th
2	1956	Bloomington #1296	Post 6845	ST. PAUL	4 th
3	1957	St Charles #5630	Post 1296	BLOOMINGTON	7 th
4	1958	Northfield #4393	Post 6845	ST. PAUL	4 th
5	1959	Litchfield #2818	Post 6845	ST. PAUL	4 th
6	1960	Ely #2717	Post 612	FERGUS FALLS	9th
7	1961	Fergus Falls #612	Post 2717	ELY	8 th
8	1962	Waseca #1642	Post 1296	BLOOMINGTON	7 th
9	1963	Alexandria #936	Post 1778	WELLS	2 nd
10	1964	Keewatin #5516	Post 1287	WINONA	
11	1965	Mankato #9713	Post 1296	BLOOMINGTON	7 th
12	1966	Keewatin #5516	Post 5039	MORRIS	5 th
13	1967	Morris #5039	Post 1648	NEW ULM	2nd
14	1968		Post 5516	KEEWATIN	
15	1969	Keewatin #5516	Post 1287	WINONA	1st
16	1970	Alexandria #936	Post 1112	LITTLE FALLS	6 th
17	1971	South St Paul #295	Post 1287	WINONA	1 st
18	1972	Ely #2717	Post 2717	ELY	8th
19	1973	Morris #5039	Post 1216	AUSTIN	1st
20	1974	St Paul #6845	Post 1296	BLOOMINGTON	
21	1975	Glendorado #806	Post 1296	BLOOMINGTON	7 th
22	1976	Thief River Falls #2793	Post 6845	ST. PAUL	,
23	1977	Waseca #1642	Post 6845	ST. PAUL	
24	1978	Winona #1287	Post 1914	ST. JAMES	
25	1979	Wadena #3922	Post 3877	ST. PAUL	2
26	1980	Fairmont #1222	Post 3877	ST. PAUL	
27	1981	St Cloud #4847	Post 1648	NEW ULM	2 nd
28	1982	New Ulm #1648	Post 1296	BLOOMINGTON	2
29	1983	Sleepy Eye #800	Post 6915	COLD SPRING	6 th
30	1984	Grand Rapids #1720	Post 6210	ST. PAUL	
31	1985	Sleepy Eye #800	Post 1260	BEMIDJI	 gth
32	1986	Rochester #1215	Post 1215	ROCHESTER	
33	1987	Fergus Falls #612	Post 1149	MINNEAPOLIS	7 th
34	1988	Duluth #137	Post 6210	ST. PAUL	/th
35	1989	Moorhead #1223	Post 742	MARSHALL	3rd
36	1990	Mankato #950	Post 6316	BLAINE	7 th
37	1991	Hibbing #8510	Post 210		2 nd
38	1992	Willmar #1639	Post 6915	COLD SPRING	6 th
39	1993	Brainerd #1647	Post 936	ALEXANDRIA	5 th
40	1994	Moorhead #1223	Post 6210	ST. PAUL	

Annual Tournament	Year	Hosted By VFW Post	State Champion VFW Post	Post Home City	VFW District
41	1995	Rochester #1215	Post 1215	ROCHESTER	1 st
42	1996	Austin #1216	Post 6210	ST. PAUL	4th
43	1997	Marshall #742	Post 1210	HASTINGS	2nd
44	1998	Alexandra #936	Post 6210	ST. PAUL	4 th
45	1999	Moorhead #1223	Post 6210	ST. PAUL	4 th
46	2000	Northfield #4393	Post 494	CRYSTAL	7 th
47	2001	Mankato #950	Post 936	ALEXANDRIA	5 th
48	2002	Northfield #4393	Post 6320	DULUTH	8th
49	2003	Moorhead #1223	Post #950	MANKATO	2 nd
50	2004	Alexandria #936	Post #6583	CENTENNIAL	7 th
51	2005	Marshall #742	Post #6210	ST PAUL	4 th
52	2006	Crystal #494	Post #230	COLUMBIA HEIGHTS	7 th
53	2007	New Ulm #1648	Post #6210	ST PAUL	<u>d</u> th
54	2008	Perham #4020	Post 6915	COLD SPRING	6 th
55	2009	St Cloud #428	Post #1216	AUSTIN	9th
56	2010	Austin #1216	Post #1260	BEMIDJI	 9th
57	2011	Bemidji #1260	Post #9433	EAGAN	2 nd
58	2012	Mankato #950	Post #495	ST CLOUD	6 th
59	2013	Ely #2717	Post #11543	OSSEO-MAPLE GROVE	7 th
60	2014	Brainerd #1647	Post #6690	MENDOTA	4th
61	2015	New Ulm #1648	Post #1720	GRAND RAPIDS	8 th
62	2016	Fergus Falls #612	Post #4210	FOREST LAKE	7 th
63	2017	Willmar #1639	Post # 8731	MONTICELLO	6 th
64	2018	Brainerd #1647	Post #1791	CHASKA	2 nd
65	2019	Brainerd #1647	Post #6992	SAUK RAPIDS/FOLEY	6th
66	2020	Cancelled due to	COVID		
67	2021	Austin #1216	Post #1720	GRAND RAPIDS	8 th
68	2022	Austin #1216	Post 6992	Sauk Rapids	6th
69	2023	St. Cloud #4847	Post #950	Mankato	2nd
70	2024				
71	2025				
72	2026				
73	2027				
74	2028				